I remember Care Bears

דובוני אכפת ליNOT* that I had one for a while in 1983 when I didn’t know the difference between what girls and boys should play with because of that one time in my basement with Earl the babysitter that I promised I’d never talk about. I’m saying I didn’t have one.

But more to the point, the way you say it in Hebrew is just great: “Dubonei Ichpat-li” (דובוני אכפת לי), or literally translated “Bears It Matters To Me.”

 

*I also didn’t ever read any The Babysitters Club books. Ever.

One Response to I remember Care Bears

  1. Kibalti Fak says:

    Nothing like the Dubonei Ichpat-li. They really matter to me.

Leave a Reply

