It’s Getting Hot in Here

Last night I was trying to figure out how to operate the heater in my bedroom. It was about 11:00pm and I was too tired to read the Hebrew manual. What I wanted was for the heater to stay on about 20 minutes and then be off for a while – and to cycle like that all night. Instead, I left it on until I could get nice and toasty under the sheets and then turned it off using the remote control.

The remote control – it’s not just a game show on MTV. In my efforts to figure out the heater, I also read the back of the remote control. Here’s exactly what is printed there:

Infrared Remote Controller’s manual

    Use two pieces of AAA/1.5V alkaline cells. Don’t case them by improper direction into the box.
    Please take out all cells if device don’t be used longtime.
    Please replace all cells simultaneously by new ones if necessary.
    After replaced, please short the “RESET” button awhile, then you use the device easily.
4 Responses to It’s Getting Hot in Here

  1. urban eskimo says:

    I em Lahveeng the Syte. You will edd me to the blogrholl?

  2. You ask and you shall receive.
    Will you add us?

  3. Kibalti Fak says:

    I love the voice. It’s so much better in an Israeli accent.

  4. urbaneskimo says:

    added.

    i wish my name was kibalti fak.

Leave a Reply

