Have a nice…WHAT!?

Ok folks. I think I’ve seen it all. Kibalti Fak wished us a happy end and Zvia treated us to ass therapy but I think this one may take the cake.

I was driving down one of the most major roads in Tel Aviv the other day when this huge billboard caught my eye. My friends and I immediately burst into laughter.

crocker2

Have a nice ass?

Really?

Now what exactly does that infer? When do you wish a nice ass to someone else? Is that like “Have a nice day” or “Enjoy your meal”…or maybe it’s more like “Would you like fries with that?”

Crocker is an Israeli-based jeans company…and they’re wishing us all a nice ass!

11 Responses to Have a nice…WHAT!?

  1. dlowbeer says:

    I think it’s more of an offer: “Here – have a nice ass. Go on, take it. Your current ass is just not good at all.”

  2. Kibalti Fak says:

    This ad really speaks to me …

    I now end all of my conversations with … Have a Nice Ass.

    Some examples:
    Have a Nice Ass on your trip to the States
    Have a Nice Ass at work today
    If someone isn’t feeling well… I hope you Have a Nice Ass soon
    If someone is pregnant … Congratulations, and Have a Nice Ass
    At weddings … I know you two will Have a Nice Ass together

  3. dlowbeer says:

    Another possibility – have you seen the “alter zachen” guy in Yafo riding his mule and picking up everybody’s zabaj? Perhaps Crocker is advertising to compete with him: “Have a nice ass. Prepared to work Sundays. Will take away your old carpets for free and sell them for a small profit to idiot tourists in the flea market.”

  4. […] As a follow-up to our “Have a nice ass” posting about the new ad campaign by Crocker… we now see they’ve taken their […]

  5. Oyster says:

    I always thought that it was “Cracker” because of the triangular radiation sign. And with that interfering street-light, it looks like “Have a nice Alice”! 🙂

  6. Oyster says:

    Sorry, that should be, “Have a Alice Ass”!

  7. Davida says:

    The greatest thing about these signs is that the models don’t even have nice asses. Both the guys and the girls have these non-existent asses that don’t make me want to buy the jeans, they make me want to eat a steak on the models’ behalf.

  8. NG says:

    I live on that street corner and had to stare at HAVE A NICE ASS for many months (recently it’s been changed to some sort of jogging advertisement).

    I recently met the marketing guy who was responsible for placing the billboard, and I verified with him the following theory: HAVE A NICE ASS is actually a very stupid and sloppy pun for the common American expression “Have a nice day.” He confirmed my theory; case closed.

  9. R. says:

    I think you meant to ask what the sign implies, that is, what you are to infer from the sign.

  10. chris says:

    How about this one: I was in the Black Burger Bar in Ramat’ah Gayal (or something something) and saw a sign… “Once you go Black, you will always come back”, which already cracked me up because of the sexual slur it represents.

    Then, I see this 12 year old girl, complete with braces and piggy tails who quite obviously doesn’t speak English tug on her dad’s sleave and yell “Aba, Aba! Ma ze, ‘once yoooo goh bleck yooo vil alwahs com beck’?”.

    The sad part that daddy didn’t know and wasn’t disturbed by his daughters pre-teen curiosity.

  11. […] I Sometimes Think About Moving #29082 This is a follow up on Shirat HaSerina’s post on the Cracker jeans campaign that somehow, defying all logic and taste, still seems to be running strong on 9,000,000,000,00m x […]

Leave a Reply

